Gooru Tip - Maximize the video player and adjust video quality for optimal viewing!
A great new feature from Google Apps is the ability to recover a deleted user. This is useful for companies that have users leaving and rejoining the organization frequently. With this feature, user’s accounts can be restored if they have been deleted recently. I’ll show you how to do it in this video.
1. Before you can restore a recently deleted user, certain criteria must be met:
- You must have super administrator privilege.
- The deleted user name must not match an existing group name or another person’s user name.
- Finally, restoring a deleted user cannot exceed the allotted number of users.
2. To restore a deleted user, go to the Google Apps control panel and click on the Organization and Users tab.
3. Click on the List button on the right hand sign of your screen.
- You will see an option titled Recently deleted users.
- Check the box of the user you would like to restore.
Let us know in the comments section below if you have any questions or ideas for new videos! Thanks!